Men, Women and Prophecy

I think this home run might break a window or two for the snowflakes.

According To Hoyt

*Yes, three of you have sent me guest posts.  But I woke up very late, and I hate to put guest posts up late.  I like them to have their full exposure.  So, they’ll run later.  I’ll also sometime today put up the ATH FAQ compiled for me by our inestimable Alma Boykin.*

When I was little, there was a half baked slew of prophecy floating around the consciousness of the village. Somewhat based on the Bible, somewhat based on stuff heard from grandparents, it held that fifty years before the end of the world, children would stop being born. Also, either there would stop being marriages or there would be polygamy. There was a lot of argument about that.

Elderly people would come to things like the opening of the school year and say they were reassuring themselves the world wasn’t ending yet.

At the time I used to…

View original post 1,634 more words

