Blast it

I’m having trouble writing the next chapter for Changeling’s Agony. I’m not really sure why. It’s still a build up chapter, technically we aren’t even out of “Act 1”.  I know where Awakening goes and how it has to get there, but I can’t put together the words right now.

It’ll be quiet here for about a day or so, I’m going focus on the last order for the most part tomorrow so that I can get that on it’s way. I’ve been horrible with getting stuff done this month. I feel like I’m trying to walk through muck. If you don’t know what that’s like, count yourself lucky. Seriously. Great for growing crops in…but that’s just about it.

Maybe it’s a subconscious fear over how people will react to the book as it goes forward. There is going to be some chapters… that are going to be disturbing. That’s all the warning you’re going to get. I’m going to writing about something that happened to me but it’s going to be from Lacy’s perspective.

No one will have heard the story before. Honestly, I’m scared to tell it. However, healing from shit like rape means slow, steady and many times a little bit painful work in stripping the power out of memories.

…. did I mention it’s slow and steady work?

