Recipe Round-up

In the past couple of weeks, I’ve been experimenting with Sriracha Sauce.  A friend on facebook mentioned Sriracha honey wings… and the wheel’s took off.

The recipe ended up being one of the most basic sauces I had ever encountered.

1 lime’s worth of juice
1/3 cup of honey
1/3 cup of Sriracha
Soy sauce to taste

That was it. The second batch I made with red wine vinegar instead of the lime juice, and the sauce came out tasting very similar to the sweet and sauce you can get in Chinese food places.

Right now, I’ve got fruit thawing in the oven on low.  Blueberries, strawberries and peaches. I plan on mixing those with goat creme cheese and if we had oats, I’d be throwing those in too, but as it is I’m thinking about coconut or some flax seed meal to give it some more oomph. I’ll be chilling it in the fridge, essentially making breakfast bars or something.

Not really sure how it’s going to come out. But hey… that’s why cooking experiments are fun… usually anyways…

