Nomadic Looms for the SCA: Simple, low cost, historical weaving

Note from Evie: I’m sharing this not only because I have several friends who are in the SCA but also so that I can go back and find this later easily because I’m totally doing this.

 

photo by Lydia Leovic Nomadic peoples worldwide and throughout history have been faced with the problem of how to create cloth for their clothing, bags, tents, carpets, and other items. Thought had…

Source: Nomadic Looms for the SCA: Simple, low cost, historical weaving

2 thoughts on “Nomadic Looms for the SCA: Simple, low cost, historical weaving

    1. I actually had the pleasure of meeting several members of the SCA household Rolling Thunder back in October of last year. If things calm down, I plan on going to SCA events and joining Rolling Thunder.

      There’s just so many new things to learn, it’s addicting.

Comments are closed.